Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

Honestly…. February 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 4:01 pm

This motherhood thing is just sometimes HARD. Ryan has been sick for four days, and when he’s sick he WHINES – a lot. This morning, I was in the middle of working on my Home Blessing because the house gets MESSY on the weekends, and I had Ryan eating breakfast. First, he woke up before DH ever left the house – at 6:30. Then while I was cleaning the bathroom, he decided that breakfast wasn’t good enough on the plate and in the bowl – he put his english muffin on the table and politely dumped his full bowl of rice krispies and milk on top of the muffin. That became nice finger paint for him – which is where I walked in. Um…No, not in our house. 🙂

Otherwise, it’s just another day in the house. I had really been praying about God helping me – I am a believer of modest dress. I only wear skirts, as that’s what is best for me. I wanted a couple of jumpers or dresses – I’m still a nursing mom though so I needed a)comfortable, b) accessible, c)Modest, d) durable and e)CHEAP! I went to the thrift store on Saturday and walked away with a skirt, two jumpers and a long sleeved dress for less than $10. 🙂 YAY! me! I have been on this clothing quest for several months – needing to find clothes that make me look like a modest, Godly and yet mom clothes. I am too often found in my jammies during the day because they’re comfy and I don’t mind stains. But with these new clothes…I don’t mind stains either – they are my mom uniform! 🙂 Tangent there, sorry.

Anyway, All is well – I am doing home blessing, filing taxes and shipping out Ebay sales today – I had quite a few things sell last night so they need to be on their way to their new homes. 🙂

 

menu plan monday again!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 12:25 pm

Sunday

Roast, Potatoes, Carrots, Broccoli & Corn on the Cob

Monday

Cube Steak, Baked Potatoes, leftover pintos & leftover cornbread

Tuesday

Fried Pork Chops, Mac’n’cheese, field peas with leftover cornbread

Wednesday

Shake’n’bake Chicken, California Blend veggies, Fried Potatoes

Thursday

Chicken Quesadillas, Chips with Homemade Salsa

FRIDAY

Turkey, Dressing & such at Betty’s – FIL’s birthday dinner

Saturday

Meatloaf, Mashed Potatoes, Green Beans

 

Breakfasts

Cereal with milk & fruit

Pancakes with Sausage

Turkey & Cheese English Muffins

Breakfast Burritos for DH

Sweet of the week

Snickerdoodles and brownies – neither lasts all week so I need two!

 

   

For more menu’s – look up MPM at OrgJunkie.com!