Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

Kroger October 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 3:51 pm

Because I had to!!! I had two $2 cats that would expire today, and I also desperately needed a few things – milk is the saviour for my heartburn and I’m going through a lot of it!!!

 

transaction 1:

4 Glade warmers – $4.49 each

3 Johnson’s baby oils – $1.89 each

-$3/3 Catalina johnsons

-bogo glade

-bogo glade

-FREE glade

-FREE glade

oop: 4.56

received $16 in cats from Glade,

received $3 cats from Johnsons!!

received another $3/3 coupon from Johnson!

 

transaction 2:

6 Kroger Chicken Broths – $.60 each

2 Pineapples – $1.08 each

2 Kroger Frozen pancakes – $1.89 each

Grape Juice – 2.38

3 lbs margarine : .69 each

Cream of Chicken soup – $.67

Cream Cheese – 1.22 each

Tortilla Chips: 2.49

other chips: 1.89

Tortillas: 1.79

2 boxes Lasagna noodles: $.49 each

Cottonelle: $.99

Lettuce: $.79

Sour Cream: $1.16

Shrimp: $4.99

2 Dozen Eggs: $1.42 each

Tyson Chicken: $5.99

Sweet Sour Sauce: $1.29

-cellfire coupon $.50 on cottonelle (forgot I had this!)

-.50 cottonelle that doubled to $.99

-$1 Tyson coupon

-$23 catalinas

oop: 29.41, shelf price: $61.98, total saved: $32.57 or 53%

 

Not the best savings ever, but still savings!! I’m looking at it that way – not every trip will be 90% or above! I got things I needed, things I wanted, and even found some hidden savings!

 

2 Responses to “Kroger”

  1. Alana Says:

    Great trip! Anytime you save more than you spent, I classify it a winner!

  2. Lisa Says:

    Now, is this semi-bedrest? Tsk, Tsk , Tsk…. 🙂 Take care of yourself!


Leave a Reply

