Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

FREEBIE ALERT!!! October 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 4:00 pm

I know I posted below, but I wanted to call it out in a separate post!!!

 

Kroger had their Johnson products producing catalinas!!! All the baby oils were tagged, not sure about the wash. Big bottles were $3.75, the small bottles were $1.89, each one purchased spits out a $1 catalina!

Pair the $1.89 bottles with a $3/3 coupon, whether it’s from the inserts or catalinas from Buddy Bars, and it makes it $2.67 plus tax for 3 bottles, plus you get $3 catalinas & a $3/3 coupon back!! 😀 So for me with 8% sales tax it was a $.12 moneymaker, plus I didn’t lose my coupon! Considering I’ve needed to stock up on baby essentials, it’s good! Now to know if the baby WASH is doing the same thing!

If you choose to go the big bottle route, it’d be:

$3.75 x 3 – $11.25

-$3/3 coupon – $8.25 oop

get $3 back, so $5.25 for 3 giant bottles – or $1.75 each bottle!

 

4 Responses to “FREEBIE ALERT!!!”

  1. Alana Says:

    Did u have to buy 4 or how did u use the first cat that it printed? Did u already have one?

  2. handfulofquietness Says:

    I already had the cat from the buddy bars deal thing a couple of weeks ago. I have over 50 buddy bars so I didn’t keep rolling them. 🙂

  3. Lisa Says:

    Here is how to find out about the wash. Take one and go to the self check-out. Scan it and wait and see if it spits out a catalina–if not cancel the sale!

  4. Lisa Says:

    Tag you are it. You have been tagged. I would love it if you would join me in this game. The rules can be found at my blog.

    http://astitchoffaith.blogspot.com/

    By the way, hope you are well. Missing your posts.


Leave a Reply

