Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

October 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 8:10 pm

You guys will have to excuse me for a couple of days probably – I’m so so so stinking emotional and depressed feeling. I know I can rise above this – I’m going to spend the next two days working around my house, praying, reflecting and resetting my priorities.

It’s really the strangest thing – I have more than I’ve ever longed for – family, friends, children, plenty of food, not hurting financially – and yet I feel broken. Just *broke*.  The enemy is attacking my mind and telling me I’m not worthy of motherhood, and that I’m a terrible wife and homemaker. I need to take some time to stop, remember that I am worth it all – Jesus Christ thought me worthy enough to DIE for me, so I am worth it.  My husband is on mandatory overtime all week too, so I’m alone with Ryan, and he’s decided this week is his week to be ALL of his two years old. Already today we’ve had a whole roll of TP unrolled, (thank goodness it was free!) among “purpoo” juice on the carpet, etc.  I’m also having contractions too – which is so not fun at 34 weeks!

“The righteous cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles. The LORD is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit. Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all. ”  (Psalm 34:17-19)

 

One Response to “”

  1. Alana Says:

    (((HUGS))) Im always here if u need to talk.


Leave a Reply

