Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

Publix October 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 1:49 am

14 Pillsbury Cake Mixes, $1.69 BOGO, had $.40 coupons for each, all doubled to make them $.05 each

24 Betty Crocker Potatoes $1.69 bogo, had $.40 coupons that doubled, so $.05 average each

6 Boxes Uncle Ben’s Rice, BOGO $2.59, had $1 q’s, so $.30 each box

4 Lysol BOGO (raincheck) $3.19, had $.50 Q’s that doubled so $.60 each

Tarter Sauce $1.89

Lifesavers $1.89

Total Shelf: 107.88

Total OOP: $10.13 🙂

Savings of $97.75 or 91%! 😀

 

3 Responses to “Publix”

  1. Alana Says:

    WOW!!! I wish we had a Publix.

  2. Nora Says:

    Where do you get all your coupons? I usually only have enough for a few boxes of each deal.

  3. handfulofquietness Says:

    I order inserts on really really good weeks from a lady on afullcup.com – $.25 per insert plus shipping. The others that I want just the specific coupon (the cake mixes in this part) I get from ebay – a lady named lorihas3kids, she’s INCREDIBLE – ships the SAME DAY, has great CS, very nice and reasonable. Tell her I sent you if you buy!

    As for the Rice, the store itself had a blinkie machine, each time I go to Publix I go to all the blinkie machines and take a couple coupons and save them up. In this instance, I had 4 coupons, I got 2 more at the machine (they were for $1 off!) and went! 😀


Leave a Reply

