Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

Tuesdays…. October 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 11:46 am

I spend Tuesday mornings with my mother. It’s just in the plans each week. Yesterday we went to a far away Kroger (well, it’s only 20 miles or so) because my BOGO coupons for glade finally came in!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Here’s how it went:

16 Glade Gel Warmers $1.79 each

Box of glazed doughnuts $3

greeting card that was my sisters accidently got into my order $2.89

$34.53 before tax subtotal

– 8 BOGO Coupons ($14.32)

– $20 catalinas from last time I did the glade

Total oop after tax was $.90!!!

Received $32 OYNO catalinas!! ๐Ÿ˜€

ย 

Then I shared some coupons with my mom for the things she was buying – laundry soap & fabric softener. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

That was the extent of my spending – other than lunch.ย  She went to Scholtzkys? It was EXPENSIVE!!! I got Ryan a pepperoni kids pizza with drink, I ordered a salad, for both of us it was $8.34 – eek!ย  Bittersweet was the fact that I couldn’t hardly eat – I have been so sick lately, so I brought my salad home and re-invented it with some fresh carrots & one leaf of lettuce, fried up a chicken breast to shred on top and served it for supper. So in essence, Tim and Ryan and I ate off that meal too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Leave a Reply

