Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

CVS September 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 7:30 pm

My grandma had a yard sale today and wanted help, so my mom picked me up and I went and helped out a little. Basically while they were outside I cleaned her kitchen, bathroom & den and made a cake. šŸ™‚ Not too hard. She lives on the other side of town, and all our CVS’s around here are OUT of the Cottonelle & Viva Towels, so I called the cvs on her side of town and they had 2 Viva’s left!!! That’s all I really wanted anyway, so I zoomed off in my Mom’s van. šŸ™‚

Ā 

Transaction 1:

2 Viva Paper Towel big packs $6.49

4 Cleanteam Wipes $2.99

1 box of Kleenex lotion $1

-$2/10 (tried to use my $4/20 and it wouldn’t work for some reason, so I lost $2 there!)

-$3 Cleanteam

-$3 Cleanteam

-$.50 Viva

-$.50 Viva

-$10 ECB from Viva 1st of the week

$8.07 oop, received $10 back

2nd transaction

Pack of size 1 CVS diapers $4.75 clearance

6 Johnson Buddie Soaps $1.19 each

-$2/10

-$3/3 Johnson

-$3/3 Johnson

$4.68 oop after tax šŸ™‚

Total oop: $12.75, came out with $10 ecb still šŸ™‚

Ā 

NOT the best, but I really needed to stock up on Paper towels, and those 8 packs are $13.99 REGULAR price!!! I paid less than that for 2, plus all the wipes, diapers, soaps & kleenex! I took a friend along and she was rather impressed. šŸ™‚

 

One Response to “CVS”

  1. Alana Says:

    Thats still a really good trip. WTG!


Leave a Reply

