Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

Publix Penny Item day! September 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 4:48 pm

I ADORE Monday’s!!! That’s because it’s the day I can get my Publix Penny Item!!! Our sales here run from Wednesday to Tuesday, so I go on Mondays and take advantage of the good sales plus I get my $.01 item! Love it!

 I will go to my other Publix when I run my other errands at the other end of town tomorrow to see if I can find more LOL Butter – our store was OUT other than the two tubs I got! We use a lot of butter, and it freezes well, so I need more! Will also get more Fruit snacks tomorrow – our store only had gushers & fruit roll-ups, which DS isn’t crazy about!

Today’s $.01 item was a 6 pack of bottled water – which is GOOD because I’ll drink the water, then re-use the bottles over and over until they fall apart for DH’s lunch!

 

Here’s what I got:

6 v8 splash’s – $2.99 reg, BOGO this week, after Q’s $.99/2

stacked 3 Publix advantage buy flyer Q for $1/2

3 Manu Q for $1/2

4 Duncan Hines Cake Mixes, reg $1.59, BOGO after q’s $.59/2

used 2 $1/2 IP coupons

Jolly Time Popcorn reg 1.99 each $.49 each after Q’s

used 2 $1.50 IP coupons

Publix Spring Water – reg 1.99, $.01 after Q

used newspaper Publix coupon

3 Revlon Nail Clips – $1.49 each, free with overage after Q

used 3 Publix $2 off coupons, rec’d overage!

2 Land o Lakes buttery spread – reg $1.75 each, $.65/2 after q’s

used 2 $.55/1 coupons from 9/7/08 SS

Smuckers Grape Jelly – reg 2.19, $1.49 after Q

used $.35/1 manu Q, doubled to $.70 off, I counted on my overage on Revlon to get this free

6 Betty Crocker Fruit snacks – Reg 2.59 each, BOGO and after Q $.59 for 2!!!

used 6 $1/1 peelie coupons, they were ON the packages, can’t believe they weren’t GONE! 🙂 I had 2 left from my deal with the HH a few weeks ago when they gave me q’s back b/c the overage on other items had my balance negative!

Tn Pride Sausage Balls! $4.19 reg!!!! SILLY preggo cravings!

I shouldn’t have bought them, they didn’t have a tag under to tell the price and I didn’t realize the actual until I left – eek! EXPENSIVE lunch, but sooooo good. 🙂

 

Total Shelf: $62.96

Total OOP: $14.60

Savings: $48.36 or 77%!!

 

2 Responses to “Publix Penny Item day!”

  1. Nora Says:

    Nice job. I’m gonna look for those Fruit Snacks next time I’m there.

  2. Lisa Says:

    Nice deals! I love Publix! How was your hubby’s first day on new Job?


Leave a Reply

