Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

Publix Deal of the Day! August 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 5:00 pm

 

Today I took Ryan and we went on our adventure!! Publix & CVS was the plan for today!

First we went to Publix and stocked up on juice & napkins!! I was going to get Shout on sale too, but they were clean out! So I picked up these:

12 Juicy Juices – each was $3.49, bogo, so actual price was $1.74 for 6, $1.75 for 6. I also had $1 coupons, making all these $.745 each.

13 40ct packages of Chinet napkins – these were $1.29, sale $.99, plus I had $1/1 coupons, making them free!

Rit Dye – no coupon, but it was a need and it saved me from driving alll the way across town next week for it, so $2.69

Raisins – regular $1.99 each, sale $3/2, I had $1 coupon, so $2/2 – would’ve been better had I presented the RIGHT set of coupons, but alas, I forgot.

Total .oop there: $16.66, savings of $51.76

August totals: $267.97 spent, $246.55 savings!

 

2 Responses to “Publix Deal of the Day!”

  1. Alana Jo Says:

    More Great Deals!!!!!

  2. Jen Says:

    Great publix haul!!!! i am so jealous!!!

    i wish we had a publix nearby because we could really use all that juice!

    AWESOME JOB!


Leave a Reply

