Living Simply with a Handful and Quietness

Frugalness, Simple Living and thoughts about Christ.

Grocery & Savings….August 2008 August 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — handfulofquietness @ 4:45 pm

Ok…I’ll try to simplify this a little.

I started my coupons this month – so it gets increasingly better as I gather coupons in.

1st trip – Walmart & Target, 8/4/08 – Total Spent: $133.49
Coupons: $1.50 (i had to restart my coupon binder this month)

 

2nd trip – Kroger – total spent: 56.77, coupon savings: $26.78

Dollar General – $4.78

CVS – $8.96, used $5 coupons, received $11.79 ecb’s back

Pictures from 2nd trip:

CVS trip #2 for the month:

Total spent: $3.39, coupon savings: 91.30

Publix Trip:

Total .oop after tax: $6.84, savings of $$42.33

Only other trip that doesn’t have coupons is my last kroger trip – I picked up 23 pounds of white sugar, 5 cans of green beans ($.25 each) and a roll of paper towels at $.50 for 5.97.

Another CVS run I forgot about:

total .oop: $3.35, coupon savings: $17.25

That brings my total this month to…… $251.31, with coupon savings of $194.79!! YAY!!! 😀 Not bad.

 

One Response to “Grocery & Savings….August 2008”


Leave a Reply

